Board of Directors

The Spoken Word Canada Board of Directors is a decision-making body charged with formulating SpoCan’s overall operational, financial and strategic direction. Members of the Board of Directors are elected by the general membership every year in October at the Annual General Meeting during CFSW.

SpoCan’s current Board of Directors consists of:

  • Holly Painter (London), National Director
  • Rusty Priske (Ottawa), National Slam Master (non-voting)
  • Inali Barger (London), Co-Chair Member Relations
  • Danielle Altrogge (Saskatoon), Co-Chair Communications
  • Jacq Brass (Yellowknife), Secretary
  • Mason Kanne (Winnipeg), Treasurer
  • Rabbit Richards (Montreal), Member-at-Large
  • Andre Fenton (Halifax), Member-at-Large
  • Kay Kassirer (Vancouver), Member-at-Large
  • Rafay Ansari (Guelph), Member-at-Large
  • Khaleefa Hamdan (Ottawa), Member-at-Large
  • Niambi Leigh (Peterborough), Member-at-Large
  • Billie Kearns (Ottawa), Member-at-Large